Every Nook and Cranny

Reading Nook

Reading Nook

If you are creating your perfect space, you need to figure out some of your hobbies, enjoyments, and other aspects of your life. A lot of people are still infatuated with printed books. If you love to read or enjoy quiet spaces, a nice library addition to your home would be the perfect fit. Not all homes have enough room for a library room to itself, but some make it happen.

If I had a room to spare, I have no doubts in my mind that I’d turn it into a library. An extra room at the moment would be like wishing upon a star, so I’m hoping I can soon have a reading nook somewhere. I know mine will be next to a window, but  I haven’t quite decided if it will be the window in the bedroom or the hallway. Another bed in the bedroom to lie on and read might seem like a pointless extravaganza initially, but you’d be surprised how plant-like we humans are. If there’s a bed with lots of sunlight, you’ll drift towards it almost naturally. –Earthenjoy

There are ways to make a library right in the corner of any office, bedroom, or even dining room. Just by adding a small shelf or nook, you can fill up your space with as many books as possible. Utilizing space under stairs or under furniture is also an option. Do not think that you are limited by the space of your home. There is always room of additions.

To learn more about Earthenjoy, click here

To learn more about Living Small Design, click here

Leave a comment